Drugstore product review

This will be a short post!! Quick review.

L’oreal True Match Foundation (shade: ivory) 

For a girl who is used to using higher end foundation like Nars, Dior, Mac etc. I was impressed. On the website it says

New True Match, super blendable foundation.

The new formula contains 3 new shade enhancers for shade matching precision. Skin perfecting pigments and the ultra gliding creamy texture give a homogeneous finish. Even better colour matching, and more luminous and radiant skin than before. Even longer wear and better comfort. All you see is your skin at it’s best.

Honest Opinion : It left my skin looking beautiful, fresh and healthy. It was consistent and lasted a long time. It’s a buildable foundation. Its light also which i loved!! My new favourite foundation. Works well with the studio secrets primer. I used a beauty blender to apply and it looked beautiful, i am sure it would look beautiful with a brush also.

 

Maybeline The eraser eye concealer 

Again I am used to the urban decay and nars concealer so using this was a different. When i was younger i used to be all about the drug store. I have the shade Light. But it comes in Light,Nude. On the website it says:

Coloured pigments perfect the under-eye area, covering flawlessly. Bye Bye dark circles and fine linesThe formula, enriched with goji berry, helps care for the eye area by hydrating, while covering flawlessly.

 

Honest Opinion: I love it. I love everything about this concealer, the packaging is amazing and i love the little sponge on the end, its different and fun to use. I applied it under my eyes, on my forehead,down my nose and on my chin, then blended it out using a damp beauty blender. I honestly love this concealer and will be repurchasing it.

 

None of this is sponsored i genuinely love both of these products and cant think of any bad points about them. I am so happy with my new addition to my make up collection. There extremely beautiful and work well together. I will be buying them both again!!

 

Also who liked my eyes today :

img_0369.jpg

 

Leave drugstore loves recommendations down below, I’m up for experimenting with anything

4 thoughts on “Drugstore product review

Leave a Reply

